Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Generator

Artist: Pippo D'Ambrosio     Album: Beyond The Sky     Label: A.MA Records A.MA Edizioni     Code:

Beyond The Sky

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 445

  • Today views : 1

  • Created on : 15 March 2023

  • Total songs : 10

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: A.MA Records A.MA Edizioni

Press Release

Pippo D'Ambrosio's Beyond The Sky is the drummer's follow up album to his 2020 release A Peaceful Place. Just as its predecessor was inspired by Sufism and the poetry of Rumi and Al-Jilali, Beyond The Sky is a thematic, concept album which explores the imposed order of the Universe and juxtaposes this order with the chaos created by humans on Earth.  Pippo has created an album which fuses the drums, keys, Double Bass and Alto Saxophone of the quartet of musicians into a cosmological journey where Jazz underpins the soulful grooves across all of its ten tracks

Track List

Milky Way



Black Holes



Omega Nebula






Pippo D'Ambrosio    Drums / Leader

Eugenio Macchia     Piano / Electric Piano / Synt

Gaetano Partipilo    Alto Saxophone

Giorbgio Vendola    Double Bass 

Recording Data

Recorded at A.MA Records Studio Fall 2022

Sound Engineer Tullio Ciriello

Executive Producer Antonio Martino 

More Albums From A.MA Records A.MA Edizioni