Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Generator

Artist: Felice Del Gaudio     Album: Molambo     Label: Caligola Records     Code: Caligola 2337


  • Molambo

  • Felice Del Gaudio

  • 06 October 2023

  • Caligola 2337

  • 8033433293376

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 544

  • Today views : 1

  • Created on : 17 September 2023

  • Total songs : 10

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Caligola Records

Press Release

Fourteen years after the album «Lucania», the Lucanian double bass player Felice Del Gaudio – he has lived in Bologna from almost forty years – returns to the studio with that wonderful trio and gives another preciousor fruit of his happy creative vein, «Molambo». The trio is completed by the drummer Alfredo Laviano, from the Marche but of Lucanian origins, and the pianist from Potenza Stefano De Bonis, known for his long collaboration with the vocalist Cristina Zavalloni. The close-knit bass-and-drums team of Del Gaudio and Laviano is also part of Band'Union, a historic quartet led by Daniele di Bonaventura. The album's title track is the only song not composed by the leader, who here reinterprets some of his most successful compositions, such as Amaratea, Irta and North Sun, but also splendid new songs, capable of highlighting his fluid vein melodic. New Life is particularly successful, with its hypnotic melodic line, presented here in two versions, one acoustic and another, no less successful, electric. Felice Del Gaudio with Namasté, a tune recorded in complete solitude, confirms to have a deep cavata and a spontaneous cantabilità that sometimes remind Charlie Haden. «Molambo» is an album to listen to and listen to again, which will hardly tire you.



Track List

01) Amaratea
02) Aura
03) Laranja
04) Irta
05) Namasté
06) Molambo
07) New Life (acoustic version)
08) Rosanna
09) North Sun
10) New Life (electric version)

All compositions by Felice Del Gaudio, except Molambo, by Jaime Flores and Augusto Mesquita
All arrangements by Felice Del Gaudio


Stefano De Bonis (piano, keyboards)
Felice Del Gaudio (double bass, electric bass)
Alfredo Laviano (drums)

Recording Data

Recorded at Over Studio Recording, Cento (Ferrara), by Angelo Paracchini; mixed and mastered at Laboratorio Musicale Villa Mazzacorati, Bologna, by Eugenio Bonetti.


More Albums From Caligola Records