Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Generator

Artist: Dock In Absolute     Album: [RE]FLEKT     Label: Cam Jazz     Code: CAMJ 7974-2



  • Dock In Absolute

  • 13 October 2023

  • CAMJ 7974-2

  • 8052405144485

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 459

  • Today views : 1

  • Created on : 28 June 2023

  • Total songs : 11

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Cam Jazz

Press Release

Piano trio Dock In Absolute are perhaps the leading lights of a tremendous recent resurgence of creative music in Luxembourg, a territory that punches well above its weight in musical terms. The group’s previous work for CAM JAZZ established a distinctivevoice, energised by pianist Jean-Philippe Koch’s compositions but realised by the energetic and thoroughly musical contributions of bassist Arne Weigand and drummer Victor Kraus.With roots in the vast literature of jazz piano trios, but with eyes set verymuch on the present, Dock In Absolute offer a music that is unmistakably contemporary and fresh but aware of tradition as well. Recorded in CAM JAZZ’s signature bright, responsive sound, [RE]FLEKT is set to be one of the must-have jazz records of the year.(Brian Morton)

Track List


2. In Your Steps6:25

3. Rolling4:23

4. Interstice5:57

5. Swell4:36

6. Tears For Peace7:10

7. Ascension7:10

8. Sofia6:00

9. Rise In The East4:22

10. Fragnolia5:38

11. Kintsugi3:34


All music byJean-Philippe Koche xcept tracks #10 Arne Wiegand;#11 David Kintziger

All tracks © KEPACH Music S.r.l. except track#10 ©Schubert Music Publishing

?2023KEPACH Music S.r.l. Under License by CAM CINE TV MUSIC, Inc.


Jean-Philippe Koch piano

Arne Wiegand electric bass

Victor Kraus drums

Recording Data

Artistic Production Ermanno Basso

Recorded and mixedin Cavalicco (UD) in December 2022 at Artesuono Recording Studio

Recording & mixing engineer Stefano Amerio

Mastered by Danilo Rossi

More Albums From Cam Jazz