Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Generator

Artist: Julien Pontvianne     Album: Abhra     Label: Auand     Code: ONZ016


  • Abhra

  • Julien Pontvianne

  • 11 March 2016

  • ONZ016

  • 3341348432014

  • Jazzos,

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 5119

  • Today views : 1

  • Created on : 01 April 2016

  • Total songs : 11

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Auand

Press Release

Abhra – Sanskrit word for the atmosphere, the emptiness... - is formed by six improvisers (from France, Italy, Irelande, England), who try to mix their cultures of origine and their common interest for sound textures, around texts by Henry David Thoreau - philosopher, poet, scholar from the US born in 1817. Thoreau puts nature at the center of his thought, from what he extracts a moral: praise to independence, to simplicity, to hedonistic ascetism... To be and settle in the world, it's enough to breath, to taste, to touch, to look, to listen to the silence, to feel, to contemplate, to
Following 77’06 (WATT) and Silere (AUM grand ensemble), Julien Pontvianne’s work on Thoreau’s texts plunges one into something delicate, intimist, in which the role of the voice, the timbre, the resonant or the renewal of the forms of the song are the main concern.

Track List

01.    Moss
02.    Be Blown
03.    Sun And Around
04.    This Afternoon It Snows
05.    Walden
06.    Colors From Alaska
07.    What Sort Of Civilization (Part 1)
08.    What Sort Of Civilization (Part 2)
09.    Phototropisme (Intro)
10.    Phototropisme
11.    Clouds Study


Julien Pontvianne tenor saxophone, clarinet, harmonium (Fr)
Lauren Kinsella voice (Ir)
Hannah Marshall cello (En)
Francesco Diodati guitar (It)
Alexandre Herer keyboard, electronics (Fr)
Matteo Bortone double basse (It)

Recording Data

Produced by Onze Heures Onze
Recording: Studio Midilive
Engineer: Erwan Boulay

More Albums From Auand