Artist: Dino Cerruti, Rodolfo Cervetto, Tommaso Perazzo     Album: Empty-ty     Label: Caligola Records     Code: Caligola 2318


  • Empty-ty

  • Dino Cerruti, Rodolfo Cervetto, Tommaso Perazzo

  • 25 November 2022

  • Caligola 2318

  • 8033433293185

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 387

  • Today views : 1

  • Created on : 09 November 2022

  • Total songs : 10

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Caligola Records

Press Release

The well–rehearsed and proven Ligurian rhythmic couple formed by Dino Cerruti, double bass, and Rodolfo Cervetto, drums, accompanies in this refined and successful album an emerging pianist of the Italian jazz scene. Tommaso Perazzo. Born in 1996 in the province of Varese but moved to Genoa, where he graduated from high school music, the young pianist studied since 2015 at the Conservatory of Amsterdam, where he graduated in 2019 getting a scholarship to attend the famous Manhattan School in New York, finishing his studies just this year. Alternating original tunes by Cervetto and Perazzo to slightly inflated standards, as well as one composition by Riccardo Zegna, the trio recorded live with a grand piano Steinway, moving with great sensitivity and refinement in the wake of the great school of piano trio that starting from Bill Evans arrives at Brad Mehldau.

Track List

01) Sweet Lorraine (Cliff Burwell)
02) A Latin Farewell (Riccardo Zegna)

03) When Will the Blues Leave?
(Ornette Coleman)
04) Ricordi (Tommaso Perazzo)

05) Empty–ty (Giovanni Cerruti)
06) Like Someone in Love (Jimmy Van Heusen)

07) Art Deco (Don Cherry)
08) Our Astor (Giovanni Cerruti)

09) Blame It on My Youth (Oscar Levant)
10) Far Rockaway (Tommaso Perazzo)


Tommaso Perazzo (piano)
Dino Cerruti (double bass)
Rodolfo Cervetto (drums)

Recording Data

Live recorded in May 2021 at Canavese Pianoforti Atelier, Toirano (Savona); mixed and mastered in 2022 at Mazzi Factory Studio; sound engineer Alessandro Mazzitelli.


More Albums From Caligola Records