Artist: Sean Lucariello     Album: Despite It All     Label: Caligola Records     Code: Caligola 2312

Despite It All

  • Despite It All

  • Sean Lucariello

  • 24 June 2022

  • Caligola 2312

  • 8033433293123

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 91

  • Today views : 4

  • Created on : 29 May 2022

  • Total songs : 8

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Caligola Records

Press Release

«Despite It All» is the debut album by twenty three years old Vicenza–born trumpeter Sean Lucariello. He is joined by Italian and Spanish musicians, with whom he developed a musical partnership during his academic years spent both in Italy and in the Netherlands. This album is the result of a group effort, since every member of the quintet contributed by composing and arranging original tunes. The realization of the project itself was a leap of faith, both due to the challenges posed by the instability of the global situation in which it was recorded, and by the fact that the musicians didn't know each other before. «Despite It All», because despite all the difficulties, this project managed to be completed, while at the same time achieving a final result that reflects an authentic image of all the musical personalities involved. All tracks on the album are original. Most of the compositions are by the pianist, two are by the leader, while Francesco Bordignon and his friend guitarist Matteo Nicolin sign a tune each.



Track List

1) Astral Conjunctions (F.Bordignon)
2) Il Maestro e Margherita (S.Lucariello)

3) Song with No Tifle (S.Lattuca)
4) The Beauty of Boredom (S.Lucariello)
5) In Five (Matteo Nicolin)
6) Tendre est la nuit – part I (S.Lattuca)

7) Tendre est la nuit – part II (S.Lattuca)

8) Tendre est la nuit – part III (S.Lattuca)


Sean Lucariello (trumpet, flugelhorn)
Eduardo Doreste Velasquez (alto and soprano sax)

Sasha Lattuca (piano, Fender Rhodes)
Francesco Bordignon (double bass)

Ignacio Ampurdanés Ruz (drums)

Recording Data

Recorded on 3/4/5 December 2021 and mixed on 18/19 February 2022 at Art Music Recording Studio, Bassano del Grappa (Vicenza) by Diego Piotto; mastered and edited on 2/3 March 2022 at Eleven Mastering Studio, Busto Arsizio (Varese), by Andrea De Bernardi.

More Albums From Caligola Records